Books

Books 1-4

Books

All the books in my Jack and the Magic Hat Maker fantasy series, plus other books I’ve written that you may not know about.

The Golden Telescope
JACK AND THE MAGIC HAT MAKER - BOOK ONE

The Golden Telescope

Don’t miss this “hard to put down” (Amazon reviewer) novel with time-travel, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Artemis Fowl.

Jack Mac Paidin just wants to survive life as an orphan long enough to get out of school and find both of his siblings. Together, he’s hopeful they can figure out why they were separated when their parents died nine years ago. But those plans are thrown into a tailspin when he touches a golden telescope that reveals his newly awakened magical powers.

The craziness intensifies when Jack finds out his conspiring aunt and uncle have been waiting for this moment ever since that fatal car wreck.

Jack is shocked to learn he comes from a long line of sorcerers who want to use his abilities for their evil purposes. Then a mysterious butler materializes, telling Jack about his magical-hat-making grandfather, whom Jack has never even heard of, and shares clues about Jack’s incredible birthright. He learns that his older brother, Ethan, has been duped into joining an evil cabal and that his grandmother is lost in time.

The butler transports Jack to his ancestral home, Mac Paidin Manor, in Dublin, Ireland. There, Jack tells him about the cryptic messages he’s received through the golden telescope from a beautiful mystery woman. He explains that she warned him that he is in terrible danger and begged him to help her escape.

But Ethan is heir apparent to the Mac Paidin lands and title. And their conspiring aunts have convinced him that Jack is being groomed to take his place. Caught in a world of dark energies, jealousy, greed, and hunger for power, Jack is thrust into a frightening mystery only he can solve.

Don't miss it!

Get a special copy signed by me

Autographed paperback copies of all three books are available for purchase. These must be ordered directly from me. And, of course, I will happily add any personalization or sentiment upon request.

Verified by MonsterInsights